Guest Posts for TopiX

Well, I have a bit of cleaning up to do here, I haven’t made myself clear and because of that the writers have suffered, the site has and you, the readers have also. I mixed up the intentions of this post and am here now to clarify, before I get started I want to formally and sincerely apologise to you all, I know a few of you have suffered because of my naivety here, I hope that we can still be neighboureenos. So, lets clear this whole thing up:

Here at TopiX we are always keen to hear from you, we love your ideas, we love your knowledge and we love hearing from a different perspective. That is why I am writing this post: To remind you that you can have a say here. We are always ready and willing to take in guest posts and we don’t have to create a post just so you can know that. So if you ever want to submit a guest post, please feel free. However I suggest you read the rest of this post first.

When it comes to guest posting, generally we are looking for a reader who has an original idea for a post. We don’t need repeats of previous posts, we want originality.

We also have to admit that not everyone can be a guest poster, if every single reader wrote a post for us and we promised to use every single one, you wouldn’t hear much from us as the writers now would you? This means that if we decide to go a different path with some of your guest posts or if we decide to spread each guest post we receive out, we have the right to do so.

This is not a call for more writers, we have a full and great team of eight of us and even though we fall behind occasionally we are happy where we are. If we were to add another person to our team we would let you know in a very clear way.

We’re not looking for resumes, we’re looking for happy readers who want to contribute to the community in some way

Last time we did a writer contest (where Jason won, before I was even around) we said that some of the unsuccessful posts may be used as guest posts, as these mostly revolved around halloween they were made redundant, however we are currently looking back and seeing if any can be used. If you sent a submission in and were not successful and you know that your post was/is original and relevant, let us know in the comments and we

We are mostly looking for one-offs, I did stuff this up a bit earlier but we aren’t necessarily looking for constant guest posts. We are looking for fun, original one time posts. This doesn’t mean that we won’t be asking one of you to keep writing for us, but we’re not making any promises

As most of you are aware that we leave speculation to a rare post, we do this for a few reasons however this does not make it completely off limits for you, this ties back to one of our previous paragraphs where we might delay your speculation guest post as to spread them out, this becomes complicated as it might be outdated with delay. My suggestion is: don’t pick speculation

We would also like to add that by submitting a guest post you are allowing us to edit it or not accept it altogether, I have already talked about not posting it so lets talk about editing it. This can include grammar, spelling, incorrect information and so on.

They don’t need to be sent in now, you can wait until november until you decide to do one or send one in, it doesn’t matter, this is just a reminder sort of post.

Lastly but not leastly, please submit all guest posts to “tstotopix@gmail.com” for us to look at as a team.

Summary:

Lets take a short summary of this post:

  • Anyone can send us a guest post, whenever
  • Be original with your posts
  • We maintain the right to not post any received posts or to delay them
  • We are not adding any more writers at the moment
  • We’re not looking for resumes
  • The unsuccessful submissions from our last writer contest (october last year) may still be used as guest posts
  • We are looking for one off guest posts
  • Speculation is allowed but complicated
  • We may edit your guest posts
  • Send them in anytime
  • Send all in to tstotopix@gmail.com

When sending a guest post in please include the following:

  • Make the title of your email “*Your name* Guest Post” (Insert your name in the asterixs)
  • Please include your name (site or real life) at the top of your message too.
  • A sentence or two about what you do on the site (e.g. commenting, have done a guest post before etc.)
  • Add a short summary of your guest post
  • Attach the guest post (you can send as an attachment or copy and paste it in)

As you can see I have completely rewritten the post as I left it atrociously, I hope all is clear now, if you are unsure of anything, please comment with your question. For those who have already sent an email, please review this post and then send us another one when you are ready that goes by this new post.

Thanks and sorry,

-Flint

13 thoughts on “Guest Posts for TopiX

  1. Hi all, update in App Store. Just tried my game and all lagging seems to have gone.

    Like

  2. I might like to do this… I am just wondering what to do if I was to do it…. You guys have practically done everything! 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh and another thing, will adi be showing the results of The Big Easter Showoff in tomorrows livestream?

      Like

      1. Tune in to find out 🙂

        Like

  3. What ever happened to the new writer competition posts that were made? Weren’t they going to be shared?

    Like

    1. THE only new writer competition are still in our archives and I believe in our site map and the winner was very much announced. People are taking this post COMPLETELY wrong. We are NOT looking to hire another writer nor have a FULL-TIME guest poster. Back at Tips many readers had ideas for a specific post and we started taking random selections and taking their ideas and posting their submissions into a post. But it’s not something we do everyday, week, month, etc. it’s a GUEST post, GUEST appearance. We have way too many writers now and still end up behind more times than not due to our personal lives But sorry Matt, I don’t have the links handy but we did hold the competition, pick a winner and announce it all in separate posts.

      Like

      1. hi Mike, I think we’ve got crossed wires.

        What I meant was are any of the other application posts from the new writer comp carried out back in October going to be posted? I ask as I thought at the time you mentioned the other non successful posts would be put out to be read. If I got this wrong I apologise. I’m asking more out of interest as would love to see ad read what our community chose to write about.

        I’m not expecting any new writers and understand this isn’t a guest post section to become a new permanent writer. Sorry if I’ve caused a problem or annoyed you or anyone. Wish I hadn’t asked now!

        Like

        1. It was planned to post some of the enterances back in October, dont know what happened and it is always better to ask (although it might be annoying to some) then to keep on wondering. There are no such thing as stupid questions, how else will anyone find out anything?!

          Like

        2. No NO NO No my friend, don’t ever wish you haven’t asked anything. I wasn’t referring to you regarding the “other” people statement. I wouldn’t say me and you are besties’s but we’ve gained a good relationship from these blogs and I NEVER meant to or ever will mean to disrespect you. And you’re absolutely right I said that the losing submission posts would be posted however pretty much all of them we specific to the Halloween event that was going on at the time BUT I will look through the submissions and see which one’s are appropriate to make posts out of. I truly apologize if it come across as me giving you a hard time I was just trying to explain to you so OTHERS will see my reply to let them know a Guest post isn’t a full-time Topix writer position because we are now getting entries and “resumes” as to why we should add this one or that one to the team and that is not what a guest post is. I am so sorry man and meant to ill-will towards you or your question. I work tonight graveyard shift and after I will review the submissions and see which ones are still relevant. you have m email right? If this happens again and you feel I was wrong let me know. I consider you a good Tapped Out friend and would never intentionally make you fell to regret asking a question and I truly am sorry.

          Like

      2. Hey Mike no worries, again it was prob crossed wires. let’s forget about it 🙂 . Glad it wasnt aimed directly at me or anyone else but a general comment.

        No need to rush finding them. As I said it would just be nice to read other peoples thoughts etc about their game and enjoyment from it.

        Like

        1. If we get a serious, good, original idea in the mailbox we will certainly consider it but as Mike said, most of those submissions (october) were specific for Halloween and no longer current, however you are right, thoughts and ideas from others, in post form – not just comments – are something we should do a bit more of.

          Like

  4. Well I won’t be doing this. Or maybe I will…

    Like

    1. i wont

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close