Treehouse of Horror XXVIII: Act 1 Premium Walkthrough Part 5

Gil is back with a dragon and his gold, while the kids are taking a new class! Join us right after the jump for the part 5 of the act 1 premium walkthrough!

Burns Dragon Promo

Gil starts

Gil: Hey folks! Have I got a nifty deal that’s a real steal! I’ll swap ya a pile of gold for something you hold!
Lisa: You’re trading gold for donuts? Gil, you’ve made terrible business decisions in the past but this is the worst.
Gil: Oh, ol’ Gil has his reasons. If I flip this pile of gold over, that’d keep an ancient dragon from burning me and all that I own to a crisp.
Lisa: A dragon?! If dragons are part of any deal, you really should mention them up front.

On offer accepted:
Gil: Yes! No more dragon draggin’ ol’ Gil down.
Gil: I mean gold! Did I say dragon? I meant gold.

On offer declined:
Gil: That dragon won’t leave me alone! Ol’ Gil don’t need ol’ flames chasing him right now. That’s not the kind of companionship I want!


The Very Well-Off Dragon Pt. 1

Auto starts

Burns Dragon: Who dares take from me, The Inconceivably Well-Off Dragon? I pillaged and plundered those treasures for myself. Fair and square.
Homer: That desperate salesman who always gives us a good rate on things. Man, the mansions he’s offered us. Pools on pools on pools.
Burns Dragon: You were fools to accept his offer. Just as he was a fool to take from me. Such a shame too, seems like a quaint town to burn in flames.
Homer: Ahh! A mystical beast threatening to destroy our town! Who handles this kind of emergency?! Animal control?

Task: Capture Burns Dragon [x15]
Task: Make Homer Ask Who to Call
Time: 4h
Location: Simpson House
Quest reward: $100 and 10 XP

The Very Well-Off Dragon Pt. 2

Auto starts

Lisa: He was cursed by Don’t-Say-His-Name all along! Now that the curse is broken, maybe he won’t destroy the city?
Burns Dragon: You may have removed a wickedly handsome man’s curse. But, my greed is unbreakable.
Homer: That’s fine, greed has never killed anyone. And I’m sure you’ve read the storybooks: when curses are lifted, dragons leave towns alone.
Burns Dragon: Not a chance. I’ll count every piece of gold if I must, and make sure everything is accounted for.
Burns Dragon: All I’ll need is a calculator and a team of executive assistants.

Task: Enchant Burns Dragon [x15]
Task: Make Smithers Count Gold
Time: 4h
Location: Burns Dragon’s Pile of Treasure
Quest reward: $100 and 10 XP

The Very Well-Off Dragon Pt. 3

Auto starts

Burns Dragon: I’ve tracked down my missing gold pieces. By that, I mean I’ve threatened my assistants to find them. Of course, I’ll take the credit.
Quimby: Oh, you have, ah, have you?
Burns Dragon: It would appear thieves couldn’t resist a taste of some of my treasures. I really need to beef up security.
Burns Dragon: Alas, I command you to release me! I’ll retrieve the gold myself. I’ll stay hidden. They’ll never see me coming.
Lisa: You’re like three stories tall.

Task: Summon Burns Dragon
Time: 4h
Location: Burns Dragon’s Pile of Treasure
Task: Make Criminals Take More Gold [x3]
Time: 4h
Location: Burns Dragon’s Pile of Treasure
Quest reward: $200 and 20 XP


The New Home Economics

Auto starts

Skinner: Looks like we have a new favorite elective among the students. Kids are dropping Home Economics, and picking up wands to attack each other.
Miss Hoover: What should we do about it?
Skinner: Nothing. There were more oven explosions in Home Ec. than this wand witchcraft.

Task: Make Kids Point Powerful Wands at Each Other [x3]
Time: 4h
Location: Black Magic Hall
Quest reward: $100 and 10 XP

Join us next time for more info on this event, happy tapping!

1 thought on “Treehouse of Horror XXVIII: Act 1 Premium Walkthrough Part 5

  1. I wish it was coming back. I’m sorry I didn’t buy it, even at the ridiculous price. all the other monsters – except for treestache – will be going in inventory unless the payout changes.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close