First Time Packs Premium Walkthrough: Shelbyville Manhattan

The founder of Shelbyville is here and is ready to find some company. Join us right after the jump for his walkthrough.
shelbyville

unlock_shelbyvillemanhatten
The Manhattan Project Pt. 1

Shelbyville Manhattan starts

Shelbyville Manhattan: Good lord, where am I? And what is this ugly city?
Homer: You’re in Springfield, Mister… uh…
Shelbyville Manhattan: Manhattan. Shelbyville Manhattan.
Homer: *gasp* I know you! You’re the guy who invented Manhattan Clam Chowder!
Lisa: No, Dad, he’s the man who founded Shelbyville.
Homer: Oh. Is Shelbyville Clam Chowder the creamy kind or the red kind?
Shelbyville Manhattan: Speaking of red and creamy, I could go for a little female companionship.
Shelbyville Manhattan: Are any of my attractive cousins around?
Lisa: Eew.
Homer: Now now, Lisa. Who are we to judge the racist and sexist ways of the past.
Lisa: Fine. I’ll take you to see your cousins. But first you have to let me interview you for the school newspaper.
Shelbyville Manhattan: Fine. What’s the subject of your article — American heroes?
Lisa: No — a recently discovered caveman.

Task: Make Lisa Interview Shelbyville for the Paper
Time: 8h
Location: Simpson House
Requires: Shelbyville Manhattan
Task: Make Lisa Take Shelbyville to See His Cousins
Time: 12h
Location: Springfield Cemetery or Brown House
Requires: Shelbyville Manhattan

Shelbyville Manhattan: You tricked me! You took me to a cemetery to see my cousins’ GRAVES!
Lisa: And yet you still tried to kiss them.

The Manhattan Project Pt. 2

Shelbyville Manhattan starts

Shelbyville Manhattan: I’ve got to find a suitable bride…
Shelbyville Manhattan: You there! Where did you find that girl you’re always kissing who’s also always kissing everyone else?
Squeaky Voice Teen: What?! Shauna’s cheating on me?
Shauna: We met in high school.
Shelbyville Manhattan: “High school?” Very well, to “high school” I go!
Wiggum: Hold it right there! You’re not setting foot in that school, creep! Can’t you read the sign? “No Trespassing”.
Shelbyville Manhattan: No I cannot!
Wiggum: There is nothing sadder than adult illiteracy. We’ve got to do the responsible thing: get this deviant adult into that school!

Task: Reach Level 12 and Build the Springfield Library
Task: Make Shelbyville Manhattan Go to High School to Become Literate
Time: 24h
Location: Springfield High School or Springfield Library

Shelbyville Manhattan: The best part of learning about indoor plumbing is giving swirlies to freshmen.

The Manhattan Project Pt. 3

Shelbyville Manhattan starts

Lisa: If you’re going to live here, you’ll need to get with the times. No modern woman would go for such a brute.
Shelbyville Manhattan: What difference does her opinion make? I’ll just club her over the head and force her to marry me.
Lisa: Okay, even back in your time, I’m pretty sure that wasn’t acceptable.
Lisa: We’re going to the library so you can read up on contemporary culture.
Shelbyville Manhattan: How am I supposed to do that? I don’t know how to read.
Comic Book Guy: Um, hello? Don’t you know there’s a whole genre of movies of guys being frozen and then thawed out in the future?
Lisa: What’s your point?
Comic Book Guy: My point is that these movies always contain a montage of the character catching up on all the stuff they missed.

Task: Reach Level 13 and Build Android’s Dungeon
Task: Make Shelbyville Watch Guy-Frozen-And-Thawed-Out-In-The-Future Movies
Time: 24h
Location: Android’s Dungeon

Shelbyville Manhattan: I’m completely caught up on modern life. The only thing I didn’t understand was the appeal of Pauly Shore…

The Manhattan Project Pt. 4

Shelbyville Manhattan starts

Shelbyville Manhattan: Now that I’m a modern man, I can start dating, but the idea of dating an unrelated person disgusts me. I hope I’ve made that abundantly clear.
Shelbyville Manhattan: If only there was a surefire way to find out if someone was related to me.
Professor Frink: Actually, there is. It’s called DNA testing.
Professor Frink: All you have to do is get people to let you swab the inside of their cheek, and I can test their DNA in my laborator — BLURGHGH!
Professor Frink: Get your finger out of my mouth! You’re supposed to use a COTTON SWAB to take the sample!
Shelbyville Manhattan: Hey, you’re the scientist. I’m just a guy who likes putting my finger in other people’s mouths.

Task: Make Shelbyville Manhattan Swab Mouths for DNA Samples
Time: 4h
Location: Town Hall or Brown House
Task: Make Springfielders Get Swabbed [x10]
Time: 1h
Location: Town Hall or Brown House

Professor Frink: The results are in: I’m sorry, but you have NO LIVING RELATIVES.
Shelbyville Manhattan: Nooo!
Professor Frink: Also, you tested positive for Male Pattern Baldness.
Shelbyville Manhattan: NOOOOO!

The Manhattan Project Pt. 5

Shelbyville Manhattan starts

Shelbyville Manhattan: Well, the dream is over. I’ll just have to settle for a non-cousin “normy”.
Miss Hoover: I’m sorry, I don’t mean to eavesdrop, but did you just say you were thinking of settling?
Miss Hoover: You know, I sort of have a thing for guys who are out of other options. The name’s Miss Hoover.
Shelbyville Manhattan: *sigh* If only your last name was Manhattan, I’d be all up in that.
Shelbyville Manhattan: Wait a minute! Your name isn’t Manhattan, but what if MINE was Hoover! Do you have any uncles?
Miss Hoover: Yes, why?

Task: Make Shelbyville Get Adopted by Miss Hoover’s Uncle So They Are Cousins
Time: 8h
Location: Town Hall or Brown House

Shelbyville Manhattan: Well, it surely was a long road to get here, but I’ve never felt more in love!
Miss Hoover: I love you too, Shelby, but do you have to bring your gun to bed?
Shelbyville Manhattan: Stop trying to control me and my gun! I think we should see other people.


Join us next time for more info on this update, happy tapping!

7 thoughts on “First Time Packs Premium Walkthrough: Shelbyville Manhattan

  1. Ugh. So even for this to happen you’d have to buy him from the store in the donut section.

    Curse you EA.

    Like

    1. The same hEAre. I don’t nEAd to buy donuts any more, I craft them, hence I call them cronuts.

      Like

      1. Lol. ^^

        How do you craft em ??? Oo.

        Like

        1. Craft items get brooches get donuts

          Like

        2. The fast expensive way: Buy/sell Bloodmobiles or Rat Trap Delivery Trucks.
          The slow less expensive way: Buy/sell Kwik-E-Marts (KEMs farming). This takes 4 hours per round.
          Both need the XP Collider primed with 5 donuts 🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Ohhhhhhh. Makes sense. ^^

            Like

    2. Tapatapatapa 12/30/2016 — 06:22

      I’m making about 40 to 50 donuts a week, sometimes more.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close