Winter 2016: Act 2 Premium Walkthrough Part 2

A weird device, a burning goat and some weird mysterious presents are the other act 2 donut purchases. Join us right after the jump for the 2nd part of the walkthrough of the Act 2 Premium items.
tsto-winter-2016-splash-screen

dunkingmachine_menu
Dunking Device

Homer starts

Homer: Finally, an honest-to-goodness carnival ride. Me first!
Lisa: Dad, that’s a dunking chair… it was a way to test if someone was a witch.
Lisa: If you sank, you were innocent. But if you floated, then you were a witch.
Homer: The wisdom of the ancients…
Lisa: There’s nothing wise about it!
Homer: Hey, I wonder if I’m a witch…

Task: Make Homer Prove He’s Not A Witch
Time: 4h
Location: Dunking Device

Homer: Good news, everybody! I’m not a witch!
Lisa: Is that news to you?
Homer: Sure, I’ve always ASPIRED not to be a witch. But to KNOW I’m not… it’s pretty special.
Homer: I mean, I’ve met Satan on a couple different Halloweens. Who knows what kind of boneheaded contract I might’ve signed?
Homer: That’s the one downside when you’re a guy who loves to drink, will sign anything, and hangs out with Satan.

giantburninggoat_menu
Giant Burning Goat

Homer starts

Homer: You know what we don’t have enough of, in this town?
Marge: Leisure activities for moms and kids?
Bart: Terrorist cells that will accept ten-year-old boys?
Lisa: Social services, decent schools, low-income housing, hope…
Homer: Enormous, flaming monoliths!
Lisa: We actually have a disproportionately large number of flaming buildings in this town, based on the national average.

Task: Tap the Burning Goat Statue

Homer: Isn’t it beautiful?
Lisa: How much gasoline did you put in there?
Homer: A piece of advice from your dad, Lisa. A fire can always be bigger.

ico_stor_xmas2016_mysterypresent
Mystery Gift Bonanza

Auto starts on December 21st

System Message: Christmas is coming early this year. Get all your Christmas goodies in the store now!
System Message: And for a limited time, the more you buy, the more mystery goodies you get!

Task: Open a Silver Mystery Present
mystery-gift-bonanza-guidescreenshot_20161221-091720
Reward: 10 XP 25 Gift Vouchers
Note: Any Mystery Present can be bought to complete it!


Join us next time for more info on this event, happy tapping!

11 thoughts on “Winter 2016: Act 2 Premium Walkthrough Part 2

  1. Can anyone tell me what the deal is with the banknotes? I get them from the gnome, and from buying certain things, but I don’t know what they’re adding to or what to buy with them? Unless it’s telling me I’m earning more cash?? I feel like I seriously missed something along the line. #confused

    Like

    1. unless you have all the premiums in the gift boxes, you can exchange the vouchers (banknotes) for presents, containing premium items.
      Open the store and the Presents should be in the first panel. If you have all the content in the presents, youll see and get nothing.
      Being a long time, big spender gives you nothing, this is only for newbies and freemium players.

      Like

  2. No complaining about crafting. Do you want them to repair the wheel and bring it back??

    Like

  3. Anyone else with the problem that you can’t earn enough event currency needed for crafting?

    Like

    1. Tap pagans, both in your town and the neighbours. I still need about 700 stones to get the final crafting prize but there is still time

      Like

      1. I still need 1200. I don’t think that this is possible. Since some days I get much fewer runestones than before.

        Like

    2. The crafting levels really annoy me. I hate having to craft doubles just to level up. Now I’m 680 stones away. I’m not sure if I’ll have the time to finish up.

      Like

      1. Correct. Hate it too that I need to craft stuff I don’t want. Now completely stressed to get the last 600-700 runestones by tapping. Visiting neighbors is annoying as you get very few there.

        Like

        1. I was able to get the 680 I needed about an hour ago. It seems like I earned about 750 in 24 hours. You should be able to make it.

          Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close