Wild West Act 1 Premium Walkthrough: Coyote Oldie and Buck in the Saddle Again

An old man trying to sell gum and a cowboy that doesn’t know how to be one. How bad could it possibly be? Find out right after the jump in the walkthrough for the act 1 prizes of the Wild West event!
a1prew

Wild Rose
Coyote Oldie Pt. 1

Skinner starts

Skinner: The Wilted Rose? But that’s an obscure reference to a 5-second dream sequence I starred in.
Skinner: Who would POSSIBLY remember that?
Agnes: You had a dream that your mother worked in a brothel that specialized in old hags.
Agnes: HOW COULD I EVER FORGET THAT?
Agnes: At a certain point, son, our relationship will go from “weird-but-funny” to just plain “off-putting.”

Task: Make Skinner Fret Over Past Dreams
Time: 8h
Location: Skinner House or Springfield Elementary

Coyote Oldie Pt. 2

Agnes starts

Agnes: Shame, Seymour! Shame! Shame! Shame! Shame!
Skinner: How I wish I’d never let you watch “Game of Thrones,” Mother.
Belle: Welcome to The Wilted Rose, sir. Where you’ll find only the most decrepit, withered crones. For men of refined tastes.
Belle: And who is this perfectly stunning hag? Is she your grandmother?
Agnes: *giggles* Flatterer. I’m his mother.
Belle: Really? Well I AM impressed. You don’t look a day under ninety-five!
Belle: Why, my geezer clientele would just eat you up! Say you’ll come work for me.
Agnes: I suppose I could wait tables or something.
Skinner: Mother, you cannot be considering this!
Agnes: So long as it bothers you, I’m in!

Task: Make Agnes Wait Tables
If the user has Belle: Task: Make Belle Keep the Books
Time: 8h
Location: Wilted Rose

Coyote Oldie Pt. 3

Agnes starts

Belle: Agnes, you look positively ghoulish in that dress!
Belle: You’ve got droops in all the right places.
Agnes: I’ve earned this body. I could easily climb a set of stairs, but using the lift chair keeps my bones nice and brittle.
Belle: Well, dedication like that should be rewarded. Come be a part of my show!
Comic Book Guy: Yes, let’s get on with it. I want to see some hips break. I don’t know WHY I want that, but apparently, I do.

Task: Make Agnes Put On a Burlesque Show
Task: Make Comic Book Guy Attend the Burlesque Show
If the user has Belle: Task: Make Belle Post Show Clips Online
Time: 4h
Location: Wilted Rose

Coyote Oldie Pt. 4

Agnes starts

Agnes: I hope I didn’t embarrass myself on stage. Some of the other dancing hags can really work a walker.
Belle: You were glorious! Look, you’re beginning to draw fans.
Mr. Burns: Helloooo, Agnes! Might I say, you looked positively geriatric up there! A real bony nightmare!
Agnes: You ain’t seen nothin’ yet!

Task: Make Agnes Twerk Her Hip Out of Place
Task: Make Agnes’ Fans Attend a Show [x3]
Time: 4h
Location: Wilted Rose
Characters: Comic Book Guy, Chalmers, Otto, Grampa, Mr. Burns, Sideshow Mel, Barney, Willy

wildwestfilmset_menuunlock_buckmccoy
Buck in the Saddle Again Pt. 1

Buck McCoy starts

Bart: It’s Buck McCoy, the greatest movie cowboy of them all!
Buck McCoy: Howdy, little pardner. If you could just point me in the direction of my house…. I seem to have misplaced it.
Bart: Yeah, thing is, your house isn’t in this update. Maybe sometime in the future!
Buck McCoy: What in tarnation is an “update?” And I ain’t never heard of “the future” neither.
Buck McCoy: Fortunately there’s an old cowboy trick for findin’ out what’s really going on.

Task: Make Buck McCoy Call His Agent
Time: 1h
Location: Brown House

On job start:
Macarthur Parker: Buck, baby! Always good to hear from Hollywood royalty. How’s alcohol rehab?
Buck McCoy: They kicked me out. I sent Frank the Wonder Horse on one too many liquor store runs.
Buck McCoy: Listen, I know this is a story you’ve heard a million times from down-on-their-luck actors, but…
Buck McCoy: …an irresponsible video game company neglected to include my house in an update. I need some fast money.
Macarthur Parker: Let me make a few calls and get right back to you.

Buck in the Saddle Again Pt. 2

Buck McCoy starts

Macarthur Parker: Great news, Buck. Hollywood is just gaga to employ eighty-something-year-old actors in all their tent-pole films.
Buck McCoy: I feel sorry for all them gorgeous twenty-year-old actors. They’ll never catch a break.
Macarthur Parker: Plus, we’re in the middle of a real western craze.
Macarthur Parker: You can thank the boffo box office of mega-hits like “The Lone Ranger,” “Jonah Hex,” and “Cowboys and Aliens.”
Macarthur Parker: They want you on the set of the latest sure-fire western mega-hit right away!
Macarthur Parker: You’re going to teach the actors how to ride, lasso and be authentic fake cowboys.

Task: Make Buck McCoy Demonstrate Stunt Riding
Time: 4h
Location: Wild West Film Set

Buck in the Saddle Again Pt. 3

Buck McCoy starts

Buck McCoy: Let’s see how you fellers are doin’ on yer cowboy accents.
Buck McCoy: Repeat after me: “Y’all better mosey on outta here if ya know what’s good fer ya.”
Wolfcastle: You had all better this that and de other thing. Baby.
Buck McCoy: Even for a first try, that was awful. Try just the first word: “y’all.”
Wolfcastle: You all. Baby.
Buck McCoy: Where you from, cowpoke?
Wolfcastle: Austria.
Buck McCoy: Well, I ain’t never been to Austria, Texas. But they sure teach lousy English there.
Krusty: How’s this, Buck: “Hey hey, y’all!”
Buck McCoy: Are you wearing makeup? Cowboys don’t.
Krusty: The look is non-negotiable.
Krusty: But don’t worry. They paid a couple of Harvard kids $5 million to write a backstory that explains the whole “clown gunslinger” thing.

Task: Make Buck McCoy Give Cowboy Speech Lessons
Task: Make Celebrities Talk Like a Cowboy [x3]
Time: 8h
Location: Wild West Film Set

Buck in the Saddle Again Pt. 4

Buck McCoy starts

Buck McCoy: Let’s focus on the deadliest, most cold-blooded cowboy skill.
Buck McCoy: I’m talking, of course, about making a lasso go round while you hop through it, smilin’ and singin’.
Buck McCoy: The smile’s the key. Famed gunslinger Pistol Sanderson once killed ten U.S. Marshals with a perfectly-timed lasso smile.
Krusty: Lasso? The tech guys said we could CGI the rope in later. I’ll be in my trailer.
Buck McCoy: You mention CGI again, and I’ll lasso-smile you dead where you stand.

Task: Make Buck McCoy Demonstrate Lasso Skills
Task: Make Celebrities Turn Lassos Into Tangled Messes [x3]
Time: 4h
Location: Wild West Film Set

Buck in the Saddle Again Pt. 5

Buck McCoy starts

Buck McCoy: Dang it, I’ll make cowboys of you city slickers yet.
Buck McCoy: Lesson three: how to win a gal by showing you can spit tobacc-y farther than the other fellas.
Krusty: Come on! I wanna shoot something already!
Buck McCoy: Baby steps. You ain’t even learned to ride a horse while standing on your head.
Wolfcastle: I agree with clown. The time for shoot is now.
Buck McCoy: Fine. We’ll start with something easy — shooting the wings off a june bug at fifty paces. Go!

Task: Make Buck McCoy Demonstrate Extreme Marksmanship
Task: Make Krusty Accidentally Shoot Buck McCoy
Task: Make Celebrities Point Cool Guns at Things [x3]
Time: 1h
Location: Wild West Film Set

On job start:
Buck McCoy: You shot me!
Krusty: Don’t worry. There’s an intern from Emerson we can pin the blame on.
Krusty: Elizabeth? Be a dear and put your fingerprints on this trigger?

On job end:
Buck McCoy: I don’t think this is for me. The movie stars of today are selfish, lazy and entitled.
Buck McCoy: In the Golden Age of Hollywood, we were all the things a man should be: drunk, misogynistic and mildly racist.


Join us next time for more info on this event, happy tapping!

9 thoughts on “Wild West Act 1 Premium Walkthrough: Coyote Oldie and Buck in the Saddle Again

  1. Cashmere Hui 04/29/2016 — 04:55

    Hi, I can’t finish the last part of Buck McCoy’s last task, where I am required to have celebrities point cool gun at things. Am I supposed to have a certain character for that?

    Like

    1. Only celebrities can do that task.
      Celebrities ~ Krusty, Brockman, Wolfcastle, Roger Meyers Jr ::: Duffman, Bumblebeeman, Sideshow Mel, Dr Nick, Tatum, Ms Springfield, Arnie Pie, Lurleen, Lampwick, Booberella/ Lincon, Washington, Sideshow Bob

      Like

      1. Cashmere Hui 04/29/2016 — 11:28

        Thanks for the tip! However I do have Krusty but he doesn’t have this task in his task list.

        Like

        1. Is he wearing a costume? If so change him back to his normal outfit

          Like

          1. Cashmere Hui 04/29/2016 — 12:36

            No he isn’t, just regular Krusty. I’m level 15, if this info helps this mystery.

            Like

            1. That shouldnt matter. Have you tried storing KrusyBurger and Krusty? This will reset the timer, so if youre on lvl 5 at the town plaza do this right after you tapped the hat at KB

              Like

              1. Cashmere Hui 04/29/2016 — 16:00

                Stored KB and Krusty but doesn’t seem to have any change. Didn’t do it after tapping the hat tho as you suggested.. Saw your reply too late!

                Like

                1. Strange. The quest is not important for the event (it can wait) but it is annoying being stuck. Contact support, theres a link above. Use the headline Missing content. Do not use bug or glitch.

                  Like

                  1. Cashmere Hui 04/30/2016 — 09:22

                    Yes it is annoying being stuck! Thanks for your help! I hope they compensate me with donuts! Hahaha!

                    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close